HOME HEC-RAS

IMPORTING INTO HEC-RAS


Importing into the actual HEC-RAS program varies according to the version of HEC-RAS.  Version 3.0.1 is demonstrated below:

Once in the HECRAS program, select Edit > Geometric Data...:

In the Geometric Data dialog, select File > Import Geometry Data > GIS Format... and select the GEO file.

Once imported, the geometric data should appear in the window:

Click the Cross Section button to view the Cross Section information for each cross section (sample shown below):

For training on this or other software send a request here.

 

 

 

HOME

 

This site created by:

www.DTM-Solutions.com

info@dtm-solutions.com

Copyright © 2009 DTM Solutions.

 

 

Hit Counter